Ten Kingswood Oxford football players have earned league and conference honors following one of the most successful seasons in Wyvern football history. “It is a tremendous honor to be recognized as a top player in the league,” said Head Football Coach Jason Martinez. “These young men have given everything to our program and have really set the standard here at KO. None of this would be possible without the hard work and sacrifices made by the entire team, our football family.” The team finished 6-2, sharing the Fairchester Athletic Association title for the second year in a row, and was the runner-up in the Mike Atkins New England Championship Bowl — the first Bowl bid ever for KO Football. Wide receiver Isaiah Wright ’16 of Waterbury, linebacker Koby Quansah ’16 of Manchester, and defensive back Sharrieff Grice ’15 of Naugatuck were named to the NEPSAC’s All New England team. Grice has verbally committed to attend Boston College next year. Grice, Quansah, and Wright were also named to the All FAA team, along with Nye Deskus ’16 of Willington, Andrew Lemkuil ’15 of West Hartford, and Jacob Hallenback ’16 of West Simsbury. Four more players — Mason Harvey ’15 of West Hartford, Payton Krupp ’15 of Farmington, Luke Swanson ’15 of Hebron, and Andrew Watson ’15 of Rocky Hill — received FAA Honorable Mention. “These honors are a testament to the players’ commitment and tenacity on the field and in the weight room,” said Athletic Director Sue Cabot. “The team’s success and these individual honors are the culmination of years of hard work throughout the season and in the off-season, as well.”