The Waterbury Chapter of UNICO National will hold their 92nd Annual Scholarship Awards Dinner on Tuesday, May 28th at La Bella Vista located at the Pontelandolfo Club on 380 Farmwood Road in Waterbury. Event begins at 6:00pm and the cost is $30.00 per person.  Awards in the amount of $1,000 will be presented to 9 students of Italian-American heritage in recognition of academic excellence and community involvement.  The 2013 recipients are: Kennedy High School students – Arlee Biggins – Nicholas J. Parillo Memorial,  Sara Billett – UNICO Achievement  and Thomas Vecca – Joseph Manganaro Memorial; Holy Cross High School students – Julia Daniels – Charles S. Lanza Memorial,  Michael DeCortin – Maiorano Family Memorial and Elizabeth Gaydosh – William V. Summa Memorial; and Sacred Heart High School students –  Hayley Iannatuoni – Benjamin & Angeline DeAngelis Memorial, Kevin Iles – UNICO Achievement and Candace Smith – Dr. & Mrs. Bart DePetrillo.  The event begins at 6:00pm and is open to the public. Tickets are $30 and can be obtained by contacting Bob Gerace, Scholarship Chair at