The Miss Greater Waterbury Scholarship Program will be holding their annual scholarship pageant on January 5, 2013 at the Rotella Magnet School on Pierpont Rd. in Waterbury, CT. The Pageant will begin at 7:00PM and tickets are available at the door for $ 15.00 each. This year’s pageant features six young women vying for the crown of Miss Greater Waterbury 2013. They are: Alexa Farrell of Wolcott, Jessica Rancourt of Wolcott, Kim Szabo of Wolcott, Heather Jones of Thomaston, Ashley Membrino of Waterbury and Mickayla Vitali of Waterbury. The pageant will also have five young ladies competing for the title of Miss Greater Waterbury’s Outstanding Teen. These contestants are: Dana Blasi of Wolcott, Kristen Cullen of Prospect, Erika Farrell of Wolcott, Leah Ciccone of Wolcott, and Kaitlin Moreno of Watertown. Each of these women will be competing in several phases of the competition that include, Personal Interview with a panel of judges, Talent, Life Style and Fitness, Evening Wear and the On Stage Question. The lucky contestants chosen Miss Greater Waterbury and Miss Greater Waterbury’s Outstanding Teen will receive a trophy, crown and sash and a scholarship award to be used toward their higher education. They will also go on to compete for the title of Miss Connecticut and Miss CT’s Outstanding Teen 2013 in June at the Garde Art Theater in New London.

Ashley Membrino

Alexa Farrell

Dana Blasi

Erica Farrell

Heather Jones

Jessica Rancort

Kaitlin Moreno

Kim Szabo

Kristen Cullen

Leah Ciccone

Mickayla Vitali

The winners of each pageant will also have the opportunity to make appearances throughout the city and promote their platforms. They will also perform various acts of community service in the community and serve as role models for others. The Miss Greater Waterbury Scholarship Committee is looking forward to the pageant and want to thank in advance Mayor Neil O’Leary, the Waterbury Board of Education, and local businesses who have shown their support for this program and the young women who wear the crowns. Any organizations or businesses that would like to become supporters of this program can contact Executive Director Nancy Picard at 203-879-3356, or Business Manager Roger Picard for appearance opportunities with titleholders.