Jason Van Stone 

    The Waterbury Republican Town Committee elected new officers this evening at its March meeting. Jason Van Stone, the former vice chairman and current Board of Education commissioner, was unanimously chosen to lead the local GOP for the next two years.

   Van Stone takes over for William Harris who had served the previous four years as Chairman. Van Stone looks forward to building on the party’s momentum saying, “Over the past four years we have come a long way. We are not done however, our city needs a strong Republican party to act as a watchdog for the people.”

   Richard LaBrecque, a local attorney was elected to Vice Chairman, Sean Hughes will remain the Secretary and Bryan McEntee, also a local attorney, was elected Treasurer. Each will serve a two year term.